Cébé Athletes

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER

JULES ESCOBAR

FRANCE

I started at 9 years old, I didn’t know very well mogul skiing at this point but I quickly fell in love with it. Then I kept skiing a lot and with my friends and I began to get good at it. In 2013 I finished 2nd overall in the Europa cup tour, I did my first World Cups and since 2017 I have been a World Cup skier. I have had good results and for the 2019 season I finished 18th in the world.

JULES ESCOBAR

  • Place and date of birth: Evian les Bains, France, the 28th of July 1994
  • Where you live now: Evian les Bains, France
  • At what age did you start your discipline? 9 years old
  • What are the reasons for having chosen it? It’s a good combination between skiing and acrobatics skills.
  • What is your main objective in your sport career? It’s to be the skier I would love to be!
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? It’s to be better at skiing for the moment.
  • Why do you choose us as partner? Because Cébé is a French brand and I like their products!
  • What do you like the most in our products? Good style and performance, all I need in the moguls.
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition? Not really, I just visualize my run.
  • What is your favorite competition spot? Deer Valley, Utah. There is big crowd and one of the most challenging races.
  • What is the best memory in your career? Maybe my first world cup final in 2016 at Deer Valley, really cool!
  • What is your favorite place to rest? Home.
  • What is your favorite destination for holidays? Where you can ski!
  • What is your favorite song, artist? Jul “JCVD” for the moment.
  • What is your favorite movie? Fast and furious Tokyo drift.
  • What is your favorite dish? French dishes, they are all good.
  • What is your favorite activity (except your sport)? MTB and trampolining.
  • Do you have motto?Lick the stamp and send it”.