Cébé Athletes

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER

JESSICA PARDIN

RUNNING

FRANCE

I first started competing in cross-country skiing, then in biathlon, when I joined the Savoie committee and the sports section at middle and high school.
Then when I discovered the freedom to run and ski in the mountains, I changed direction, so that it was compatible with my studies as a midwife.
I then had to take a break between 2011 and 2014, with the birth of my 2 daughters, and many personal projects.
I have been racing internationally for 2 seasons now, as part of Team La Sportiva!
And last year, I won the World Cup of VK, it was huge!

JESSICA PARDIN

  • Place and date of birth : Albertville, Savoie, France, 24/11/1987
  • City where you live now: Cléry, Savoie.
  • At what age did you start your discipline?In 2008, 20 years old.
  • What are the reasons for having chosen it?I discovered this with my husband, who goes trail-running and skimo, and I immediately liked the freedom to run and ski in the mountains!
  • What is your main objective in your sport career?Cross the finish line of CCC hand in hand with my daughters, and do the Pierra Menta with my husband!
  • What is your main objective in your personal life?I dream of having a big farm in the mountains with goats!
  • Why do you choose us as partner?Because I was immediately seduced by the quality of the products, and because it’s Made in France!
  • What do you like the most in our products? The excellent hold of the glasses on the face! I had never found this before knowing Cébé!
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition?No.
  • What is your favorite competition spot?None in particular, I especially like to discover the mountains!
  • What is the best memory in your career?The victory of the VK of Transvulcania! It was amazing, because I didn’t believe it, there was such a high level!
  • What is your favorite place to rest?Euh…. In my bed, with my dogs… ahahah!
  • What is your favorite destination for holidays?In a small chalet in the mountains in Savoie, at 2000m altitude! And all my family can’t wait for this in the summer!
  • What is your favorite song, artist?I listen to everything, but I really like Soprano.
  • What is your favorite movie???? I don’t know… I watch very little TV and rarely go to the cinema… Don’t bother to ask me to see a good movie!
  • What is your favorite dish?I’m very greedy… And I love Tiramisu, the real Italian tiramisu!
  • What is your favorite activity (except your sport)?I really like taking care of my garden, my chickens…
  • Do you have motto?No, just to enjoy life and those we love!