Cébé Atletas


Nathan Jovet



 In high school, I was running cross country races and in track & field. One summer, I decided to try some other races in the mountains because I lived in a ski resort, for distances between 10 and 25 km. I really enjoyed it and became French Champion U20, so I ran for the French team in the European and World Mountain running Championship. Then I became the French Champion in Trail Running U23. Gradually, I’ve increased the distances and now my best distances are between 60 and 80 km.

Nathan Jovet

  • Place and date of birth: Chambéry: January 22, 1996
  • Where do you live now? Le Bourget-du-lac, next to Chambéry
  • At what age did you start your discipline? I started running when I was 16.
  •  What are the reasons for having chosen it? I was in a ski class in middle school; I skied seven times a week in winter, and in the summer & autumn we went skiing on the glacier… It was too much for me, I stopped skiing and I started running. First, I did the cross countries, then I started mountain running and trail running.
  • What is your main objective in your sports career? My biggest dream is to win UTMB.
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? My main objective in my personal life is to live in a place which I like and to be happy, at least optimistic.
  • Why do you choose us as a partner? Cébé is for me the number one in sunglasses. I had Cébé equipment when I was younger and I was always satisfied. Moreover, I like other athletes who are wearing Cébé.
  • What do you like the most in our products? The color; the comfort; the quality.
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition? I don’t have a particular ritual before a competition. I just try to forget nothing; unfortunately it has happened in the past J  
  •  What is your favorite competition spot? I think it’s Chamonix, the landscapes are amazing and the atmosphere is unique.
  • What is your best memory in your career? It was for the Serre Che Trail (50 km), it was my first long Trail and I was so happy to end the race 2nd after a last downhill with tremendous cramps!
  • Where is your favorite place to relax? My best place to relax is in Peisey (Savoie), that’s where my parents live and where I spent my first 18 years.
  • What is your favorite holiday destination? I like to change so that I can discover a lot of awesome places.
  • What is your favorite song, artist?
  • Bob Dylan for sure! I really enjoy those songs.
  • What is your favorite movie? Imitation Game.
  • What is your favorite dish? A huge pizza after a long run. 
  •  What is your favorite activity (besides your sport)? I’m a PE teacher so I do a lot of activities, my favorites are: volleyball, handball, cross country skiing, ski mountaineering, cycling.