Cébé Atletas





I really began trail in 2010, it was a bit like a reconversion for me, as I’ve been a cross-country skier (France junior team). After doing some regional and national trails, I joined the Salomon Hope Team in September 2011. Then after work and progress, I got my place in the Team Salomon France in 2014. I am rather a short trail runner (30-70km), although I like to vary distances and formats. 


  • Place and date of birth : January 12th 1989 in Ambile, Haute-Savoie (France)
  • City where Thibaut lives now: Besançon, Doubs (France)
  • At what age did you start your discipline? 21 years old
  • What are the reasons for having chosen it? I started running again quite naturally after passing my entrance exam for the physio school, it was a sport that I used to practice a lot when I was a skier. Then I got into the game of competition!
  • What is your main objective in your sport career? The long-term goal is to run as long as possible with the same pleasure and the same desire!
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? Stay simple, take advantage of opportunities and share it with my loved ones! Why do you choose us as partner? I really like the range of products which is very adapted to our sport.
  • What do you like the most in our products? The stability and comfort of the Strack model
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition? No, I simply like that everything is ready the day before the race.
  • What is your favorite competition spot ? Each spot has its charm, but for the atmosphere that reigns, Chamonix is unique. 
  • What is the best memory in your career? My 7th place at Sierre Zinal in August 2017, 2nd best French performance in 44 years.
  • What is your favorite place to rest? A beautiful beach surrounded by mountains.
  • What is your favorite destination for holidays? I have no particular destination, but I like to be able to vary the Pleasures on holidays. A compromise between sun, mountain and sea ... Corsica?
  • What is your favorite song, artist? It changes over time. Right now I'm listening to Eddy's new album from Pretto.
  • What is your favorite movie? The Green Line
  • What is your favorite dish? A chicken coconut/curry, wok of vegetables.
  • What is your favorite activity (except your sport)? Some friends, good wine, a terrace and a little bit of music, pretty cool, no ?
  • Do you have motto? It’s also my coach’s motto : “and above all, do not give up”

"My best memory during my career is my 7th place at Sierre Zinal in August 2017. This was the 2nd best French performance in 44 years"