Cébé Atletas







"At the very beginning, I started running in the street, running 10km, 1000m, cross and distances of this type. Then, I started to stand out in competition, winning trophies, competitions at the regional level and then step on the podiums of some Spanish championships and sometimes winning some ... I did all this while studying until I decided to focus on training and improve my athletic abilities. It was not always as easy as I thought because I got injured multiple times and it was very hard to go back to training in these conditions. My body was struggling to keep up. But thanks to God, I always came back.

At the moment, I am dedicated to cross-country running and I am a marathon specialist with a time of 2h32'22 '' (Hamburg 2017). I also participated in the last World Athletics Championships in London. After London, I had to stop completely for about two months because of an injury, without really doing anything besides bike, elliptical and swimming. I really lost shape. Then I started to tell myself that I could qualify myself for the World Half Marathon Championship. Everything went well until the week of the Championship where I caught the flu and had fever. I was not able to get qualify.

So today, I am preparing for the Spanish Championships of 10km track and road and this summer I will get ready for the European Athletics Championships in Berlin marathon category. "


  • Place and date of birth ? 4th February 1981 in Sant Vicenç de Castellet (Barcelona, Catalonia)
  • City where you live now: San Sebastián (Guipúzcoa, Basque country)
  • At what age did you start your discipline? 15 years old
  • What are the reasons for having chosen it? I was always into sports and I wanted to try new activities.
  • What is your main objective in your sport career? Main main objective is to participate in the Olympic Games of Tokyo in 2020 in the category marathon.
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? Enjoy life, be happy by doing what I love and by helping others.
  • Why do you choose us as partner ? During my training, I'm always outside with the sun, the wind... this can damage my eyes, the view gets tired. Because of the air sometimes dust get stuck in my eyes and I have stop during my training. Running that long on asphalt can impare the eyes so I needed support. While running we need glasses that fit our faces with high quality lenses. That's the reason why I choose Cébé and precisely the S'Track.
  • What do you like the most in our products ? The fact that it fit perfectly to the face, the quality of lenses, the design and the colors.
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition? No
  • What is your favorite competition spot ? I appreciate almost every contest but I have a particular preference for the 1500m and Cross. Regarding competition, I have a lot of fun during marathons.
  • What is your favorite place to rest? The mountain.
  • What is your favorite destination for holidays? Any place where we eat well ! I love to eat.and I love to discover new places, knew culture et live new experiences. 
  • What is your favorite song, artist? I don't have one.
  • What is your favorite movie? I don't have one either
  • What is your favorite dish? Seafood paella and cannelloni with meat.
  • What is your favorite activity (except your sport)? I like to disconnect myself sometimes and remain alone but generally speaking I love to do things with friends and family such as board games.

"My best memory during my career is the 2017 Marathon in Hambourg where i managed to finish it in 2h32'22" while the weather was very bad and living a hard time in my personnal life in the same time."