Cébé Atleti


Shanty Cipolli


I was born and raised in the mountains and have always been skiing. I competed in the ski cross discipline, with the national Italian team. I switched then to another discipline, freeriding, but being competitive, I kept taking part in races and contests. I am  learning to become a mountain guide, and at the same time I'm traveling for the freeride World Qualifiers and for other skiing projects.

Shanty Cipolli

  • Place and date of birth: Aosta November 18, 1992
  • Where do you live now? Antey St-Andrè
  • At what age did you start your discipline? I started skiing when I was child, maybe 3 or 4 years old! I switched to freeride competitions when I was an adult.
  • What are the reasons for having chosen it? Traveling, passion for  mountains, and the freedom that this sport gives you! I like also the competition and you can choose your line!
  • What is your main objective in your sports career? Attend the FWT , travel the world with the best skiers around
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? Be happy!
  • Why do you choose us as a partner? For the styles, the innovation and because I find Cébé cool
  • What do you like the most in our products? The magnetic lenses on goggles! When the light changes, it is easy and super fast to change the lenses!
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition? Yes! I listen to the same song every time....Beat my poles, close my skiboots... and DROP IN!
  • What is your favorite competition spot? Chandolin St-Luc (Switzerland)
  • What is your best memory in your career? When people have watched for the first time my Docu Film LA PROMENADE!
  • Where is your favorite place to relax? My sofa!
  • What is your favorite holiday destination? I do not have a favorite place. I prefer to change and discover new places every time
  • What is your favorite song, artist? I change songs every day! I listen to all the musical genres
  • What is your favorite movie? Lord of the Rings!
  • What is your favorite dish? Meat on BBQ !
  • What is your favorite activity (besides your sport)? All the sports I've done, and obviously partying with my friends!!
  • Do you have a motto? In Italian... se vuoi qualcosa vai a prendertelo. “ if you want something, go and get it”