Cébé Atleti

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER

MARIO OLMEDO

RUNNING

SPAGNA

24

Anni

"I started because of a friend who sent me a video that showcase the Trails, Mountains … And I immediately  fall in love with the sport. I decided to run in the mountains near my home because I really liked it. I also enjoyed meeting new people around the world and see landscapes. My best races were OCC in Chamonix, Zegama and the Spanish Championship! My low moment was when I get Injured 2 years ago while I was in my best form …Now I’m happy because I compete with the best runners in the world!"

MARIO OLMEDO

  • Place and date of birth : September 17th 1993, Granada (Spain)
  • City where Mario lives now: Granada (Spain).
  • At what age did you start your discipline ? 20 years old.
  • What are the reason for having chosen it ? I like mountains and th freedom of running. 
  • What is your main objective in your sport career? I just want to give my best … and see how far I can go!
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? I just want to be happy and enjoy my life!
  • Why do you choose us as partner? I love the mentality of the brand and love the products …
  • What do you like the most in our products? The sunglasses fit perfectly!
  • What is your favorite competition spot? I love Chamonix.
  • What is the best memory in your career? The arrival in Chamonix in 2017.
  •  What is your favorite place to rest? I love my city home, it’s quietly and has lots of mountains.
  • What is your favorite destination for holidays? Either Chamonix or the north of Spain.
  • What is your favorite song, artist? Coldplay, Clock!
  • What is your favorite movie? Destino Oculto.
  • What is your favorite dish? Pizza !
  • What is your favorite activity (except your sport)? Soccer

"My best memory during my career occured very recently in 2017 during the OCC in one of my favorite place, Chamonix. I finished 4th, just a few minutes after the winner of the race"