Cébé Atleti

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER

MARC PINSACH

RUNNING

SPAGNA

29

Anni

"I started my career doing some races with my father who was a popular amateur skimo athlete during the 90’. I started progressing when my technical and physical formation in the federative structures began. At 18 years old I went to Font Romeu, a high-altitude place to train and study with Kilian Jonret and Mireai Miro. Intense trainings started with these two big athletes that I consider as friends. My level and my dreams in this sport grew up significantly. During these years I was 100% focus into sport and studies. No parties, no girls, no television, no friends, etc. only training, rest and study. When you work while being focused, the results come and that’s why I started winning some medals in World Championships. It was a lot of training but it didn’t feel like an obligation or a sacrifice, it was a pleasure. These sacrifices I made felt natural and easy while it can be hard for others."

MARC PINSACH

  • Place and date of birth: Cassà de la Sleva (Girona), April 15th 1989
  • City where you live now: Guils de Cerdanya (Spain)
  • What is your main objective in your sport career? Now I’m focusing in a new skimo season that will start in a few days. World Cup and big races like Pierra Menta will be in my program for this winter. My goal is to perform in all of these races. It isn’t about a specific number in the overall ranking but it’s about being fast in uphill, remain confident and do the best I can.
  • What is your main objective in your personal life? Being happy. Luckily for me, I consider sports and races as an important source of happiness and personal realization.
  • Why do you choose us as partner? I thing that your products has been cthoughts and created for endurance sports. And specifically winter endurance sports like skimo. Small details are important for the glasses to make the vison more clear in hard conditions.
  • What do you like the most in our products? Have the possibility to use prescriptive lenses for the sport glasses. It’s very confortable can do sport without contact lens in your eyes. 
  • Do you have a particular habit, a ritual before a competition? When I was younger I used to wear the same clothes for each races and shave. But as the number of races increased, I had to give up my rituals because I didn’t have enough time to keep the process.
  • What is your favorite place to rest? My hometown.
  • What is your favorite destination for holidays? Cycling mythic Tour de France roads in summer with the bike.
  • What is your favorite song, artist? Thunder Road, Bruce Springsteen.
  • What is your favorite movie? Amelie
  • What is your favorite dish? Different specialties of paella.
  • What is your favorite activity (except your sport)? Music. Live concerts, the history of the songs and the artists, gossips and all the things that surrounds popular music. 

"I have many good memories of my career and a lot of them are out of competition. But one of the best memories was in my first years of training. Each year was better than the last one and I could see myself getting closer and closer from my favorite racers."